all InfoSec news
When you delete or deactivate your Facebook, I think you still show up in People You May Know for people you blocked
I made a Facebook impulsively after deleting my old one for privacy reasons. The first thing I did was block a bunch of people I didn’t want to find me. Once I decided I didn’t actually want a FB, I deleted it, which doesn’t actually delete your data for 30 days afterwards.
There’s just one problem: my profile was searchable and findable hours after I requested deletion. I’m concerned that since data is beginning to be disassociated with the account, …!-->